Sponsored by Keepnet Labs

State-of-Play for Middle East Cybersecurity Leaders

The cyber threat landscape and economic composition of the Middle East are unique. Operational technology threats are a critical risk in the region, both because of its heavily resource-based economies and its high reliance on electric and water infrastructure. This panel will explore the unique components of the cyber security landscape in the Middle East, and seek to determine the best practices for operational cyber security professionals working in the region.

The Middle East Institute (MEI) is pleased to welcome a group of industry experts to discuss cyber security challenges, opportunities, and courses of action facing companies in the Middle East. This panel is sponsored by Synack, a leading cyber security company who combines the world’s most skilled and trusted ethical hackers with AI-enabled technology to create a scalable, effective security solution.

What is the cyber threat environment like in the Middle East today? What types of threat actors and tactics, techniques, and procedures (TTPs) are most common? How does the environment differ from other regions of the world?

When : September 9, 2020
Registration : https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_irtA38koRxq8LNon28pc6w

Time

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM ET [Washington, DC]
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM GMT +2 [Amsterdam]
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT +3 [Tel Aviv]
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+4 [Dubai]
10:00 PM – 11:00 PM GMT+10 [Sydney]

 

Speakers:

Maya Horowitz , Director, threat intelligence and research, Check Point

Chris Kubecka ,CEO, Hypasec

Dr. Erdal Ozkaya ,Regional CISO at a Global Bank

Ron Peeters , Vice president, Middle East/Emerging Markets, Synack

Micah Loudermilk, moderator , Non-resident scholar, MEI

For More Information

Programs Department
[email protected]
202-785-1141 ext. 202

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *